Upgrade from firmware 1.05 to 3.60 problem

Resolving issues with installing and using (tai)HENkaku
Post Reply
taku1209
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:22 am

Upgrade from firmware 1.05 to 3.60 problem

Post by taku1209 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:39 am

Hi everyone,
I just bought a new Japanese PS Vita PCH 1100, wifi/3G, wich came with firmware 1.05
I am trying to update it to 3.60 in order to use it with henkaku but after much effort, all the publicized methods do not work for me.

1. The method with the DNS setting change
I tried with different routers (I have 3 at home, including a mobile router), and everytime I try to update with wifi, I have an error message "An error has occured C3-10697-3" and of course it does not give me the chance to update to 3.60

2.The "old" method with QCMA
I followed carefully all the steps, tried all possible setting with QCMA. All I have is "Connect PS Vita system using a USB Cable C0-111025-9" when I try to update with USB and of course nothing happens after that

3.The even older method using ps3proxy
I did follow the process, but my PS vita could not connect to Ps3 proxy server correctly.

I don't think I do something wrong in the process...
Can any one help me? Is it a specific problem with my PS Vita?

Your help is appreciated !
Thanks!!

Vitaguy
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2017 6:40 pm

Re: Upgrade from firmware 1.05 to 3.60 problem

Post by Vitaguy » Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:06 pm

Did you fill only the primary DNS adress or both primary and secondary?

taku1209
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:22 am

Re: Upgrade from firmware 1.05 to 3.60 problem

Post by taku1209 » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:04 pm

Thanks for your repply
Only the primary DNS adress, leaving the secondary blank

ZafotheNinja
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:29 am

Re: Upgrade from firmware 1.05 to 3.60 problem

Post by ZafotheNinja » Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:38 am

taku1209 wrote:
Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:04 pm
Thanks for your repply
Only the primary DNS adress, leaving the secondary blank
Wow, bit of necro here.

Hey Op if you are still around and are still having problems with that vita,

I have one I'll swap with you that has Henkaku installed.

Sorry @all for the bump.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests